Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 23 customer reviews
"After having experienced chronic shoulder pain, my doctor referred me for physical therapy. She provided a list of 10 or so offices. After narrowing to a few, I chose First Option Physical Therapy in Venice and I am very glad that I did. If you are looking for a small practice with knowledgeable, caring, highly skilled therapists with 30+ years experience, choose First Option. After 6 sessions, I have increased mobility and my pain is 95% gone. I highly recommend this practice! Can’t forget Beverly who keeps the office running smoothly!"
Dec 30, 2019
From Google
"Once again I went to First Option Therapy for a strained muscle in the right side of my back. Had x-rays, CTscan and MRI and no confirmed diagnosis so PT was recommended. After a few visits with Helberts Tambley and his staff I am back to 100%."
Dec 27, 2019
From Google
"I CANNOT BE MORE THANKFUL AND IMPRESSED WITH THIS WONDERFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE GROUP . I HAD THE WORST CASE OF SCIATICA WHERE I COULD NOT SLEEP, SIT NOR STAND AND JUST WANTED TO CRY AND MOAN. I CAN HANDLE PAIN BUT NOT THIS TIME. HELBERTS AND ANDRES WORKED MAGIC ON ME. THEY JUST DIDN'T STICK ME ON A BIKE AND SAID SEE YOU LATER. NO!! THEY WORKED AND WORKED THEIR POWERS AND HEALED ME. THEY ARE THE BEST WITH A TREMENDOUS ANATOMY KNOWLEDGE THAT THEY SHARED WITH ME. THEY ARE SO PLEASANT, WELCOMING AND EAGER TO HELP YOU AND I AM SO GRATEFUL! . EVEN BEVERLY AT THE FRONT DESK IS SO PLEASANT ALWAYS WITH A SMILE! THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!"
Oct 21, 2019
From Google
"First Option is professional when it comes to staff, commitment to patient and quality of treatment.. I have been treated for Shoulder, Back and knee; all with excellent results. These folks are not only professional therapist but I consider them close friends. It has been a pleasure to work with Beverly, Helberts and Andreas. I would highly recommend First Option Physical Therapy, they have the know how and all the equipment to do the job. Bobbie Kidd July 22, 2019"
Jul 23, 2019
From Google
"I began therapy with Herberts, Andreas, their capable intern, and Beverly who always made room for my schedule, shortly after my knee replacement surgery. Their expertise with massage, ultra sound, and exercise had me riding the stationary bicycle and driving my car in about a month—With minimal pain, and large portions of encouragement. My doctor told me the surgery entailed a 6 month recovery. Because of the excellent therapy I received at First Option, I was riding my bicycle, playing doubles tennis, and kneeling down to crawl under my car in four months. Thank you and God bless you, 1st option!"
Jul 17, 2019
From Google
Jun 20, 2019
From Google
"Rich McEntee.. very knowledgeable, pleasant and caring. Highly recommended."
Apr 26, 2019
From Google
"I first walked into the Venice, FL office of First Option Physical Therapy, and was greeted by a receptionist with a pleasant smile and welcoming attitude. After a brief moment in the waiting area, I was brought to a physical therapy room and was assessed by the senior therapist and a plan of treatment was assembled and the paperwork that I filled out at home after downloading from their website was fully reviewed with me. I was brought a back sized heating pad offered some simple home remedies that were useful. My second visit was as pleasant and efficient as the first, and I met and introduced to my assigned physical therapist. He introduced me the treatment exercises that I would be performing with an astute knowledge of what my specialized needs required. I was surprised with a modernization of acupuncture using electrical stimulation rather than needles. It was immediately apparent that this was effective as I felt stimulated nerve behavior literally from my head to my toes. As my treatment evolved over time, I can honestly feel the renewed strength in my legs and a significant lessening of pain in my lower back. Thank you very much for your efforts!"
Apr 16, 2019
From Google
"Excellent experience, very good treatment. Highly professional and caring physical therapists."
Apr 15, 2019
From Google
"On 2 occasions I was blessed to receive care here for Tennis Elbow from overuse. Helberts Tambley worked with me to assist with Pain Management, and educated me on the importance to continue exercises at home. His years of experience combined with the most up to date therapy options, is personalized based on individual needs. Beverly, the Office Manager, is compassionate, and even encouraged me along the way. Comfortable environment. Great staff. Highly recommend!"
Apr 15, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend First Options Physical Therapy. I had been in extreme pain with Tendonitis of elbow for many weeks. Helberts knowledge and professionalism is superior. His experience allows him to use the best choices in therapy, and encourages clients to do exercises at home for faster recovery time. Know you dont have to live in pain. First Options will help you feel better. Beverly is very helpful with scheduling appointments."
Apr 05, 2019
"Very professional team. Helberts knowledge, patience, and understanding is superior. I've been treated twice for tendonitis of elbow. The series of physical therapy has helped me to do everyday functions again and he educated me on the importance of doing exercises at home to continue wellness. Beverly is very helpful with scheduling. The entire staff is very friendly and makes each client feel comfortable."
Apr 01, 2019
"First Option therapists are outstanding and very knowledgeable in treating patients. I was so pleased with the results from my therapy following rotator cuff surgery. I highly recommend First Option PT."
Dec 27, 2018
"Injuries can be life changing. It is good to know that there are professionals at First Option Physical Therapy dedicated to restoring the body damaged by injury. Before my rotator cuff surgery, I was told that the recovery would be difficult. I could hardly wait to begin rehab to restore my full range of motion. What I found at First Option was a team of knowledgeable, compassionate professionals who have guided me on the road to wellness. Appointments were easy to schedule and the sessions themselves provided me the necessary re-hab as well as the knowledge I needed to re-hab safely and at the pace my doctor recommended. First Option is conveniently located, parking is very close to the facility and appointments are ON TIME. This professional practice provides a healthy environment for Physical Therapy and contributed to my on-schedule recovery. I recommend First Option Physical Therapy with five stars!"
Aug 08, 2018
From Google
"Injuries can be life-changing. It is good to know that there are professionals like the ones at First Option Physical Therapy dedicated to restoring the body damaged by injury. Before my rotator cuff surgery, I was told that the recovery would be difficult. I could hardly wait to begin therapy to restore my range of motion. What I found at First Option was a team of knowledgeable, compassionate professionals who have guided me on the road to wellness. Appointments were easy to schedule and the sessions themselves provided me not only the rehab I needed but also the knowledge I needed to rehab safely and at the pace my doctor had recommended. First Option is conveniently located and appointments are on time. This professional practice provides a healthy environment for Physical Therapy and contributed to my on-schedule recovery. I recommend First Option Physical Therapy with five stars. "
Aug 08, 2018
"I recently finished a course of physical therapy at First Option Physical Therapy in Venice, Fl after a devastating diagnosis concerning a movement disorder and significant balance issues. Having gone through PT before for more traditional issues, I had no idea what to expect since my improvement in this case was not going to come from medication or the healing of a broken bone, but directly from the success in PT. Helberts and his team from First Option were the perfect choice. They worked a minor miracle and now I am mobile and have my life back. Not only do they have the most up to date approaches, but they make it enjoyable with their senses of humor. I cannot thank them enough or recommend them more highly."
Jul 02, 2018
"Helbert, Andreas & Beverly at First Option are really, caring, compassionate and just plain wonderful! Beverly worked around appointment times for my elderly dad. Helbert and Andreas' physical therapy regiment was exactly what he needed, they really motivated him, while being careful due to his age and at the end we could see an improvement."
Jun 27, 2018
"Highly professional, knowlegible and caring physical therapists, both Helberts and Andreas. A knee X-ray in March indicated osteoarthritis with bone on bone. Following the diagnosis, I began preparing for possible orthopedic intervention, including steroid shots, possible surgery and other scary options. Luckily, I contacted First Option and scheduled bi-weekly therapeutic sessions for the last two months with diligent exercise in between sessions. Thankfully, the therapy was very helpful. I can now play golf again, most of the pain is gone and I am about 80 to 90 percent better. I am confident that I will continue to improve as long as I keep up my exercise regimen. I was able to cancel my orthopedic surgeon appointment about two weeks ago. I am grateful to the two “top shelf” professionals who helped me so very much."
May 27, 2018
From Google
"First Option has truly been a blessing for me. Both Helberts and Andreas are highly skilled and knowledgeable therapists. They believe in rejuvenating tired and worn joints, muscles etc to avoid pain meds and let the body use its own abilities, with their help, to heal. Thank you both and Beverly who does an excellent job managing the office and patient concerns!!! Patricia Grover"
May 04, 2018
From Google
"Excellent experience at First Option. Professional and caring staff. Would recommend to a friend anytime."
Mar 30, 2018
From Google
"I have had physical therapy at First Option Physical Therapy for rotator cuff repair and a torn gluteus medius. Both times I have had excellent physical therapy and benefited from the one on one care. It is a small office with two therapists and the office manager. The office has a small room with equipment but almost all of the therapy I had was hands on with stretching and strengthening. They were very accommodating to assisting in scheduling my appointments with my schedule. The owner. Helberts Tambley, is very knowledgeable and very easy to work with as was the other therapist. I definitely would recommend First Options Physical Therapy and I will go back in the future if I need physical therapy."
Mar 29, 2018
From Google
"Helberts is the best Physical Therapist in town!"
Mar 28, 2018
From Google
"This being my first experience with physical therapy I wasn't entirely sure what to expect. I must say that the entire team at First Option put me at ease from the start. I received treatments for spondylosis of the spine in a professional, respectful, and caring way from both Helberts and Andreas. The receptionist, Beverly, was very helpful with booking my appointments and providing insurance information. I would recommend Helberts and First Option PT to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Mar 19, 2018
"Being a snowbird, I contacted First Option as soon as I arrived in Venice in January. I had been dealing with some major back issues and PT was prescribed by my doctor in Ohio. I am so glad that this was my first call. The entire staff at First Option gets an A+ rating from me. Sessions were handled in a first class, professional manner. Everyone took the time to discuss how I was feeling at each visit and worked each session towards a pain-free back. I have finished my sessions with them and I feel very good now. I continue to do the prescribed exercise daily. Once again, this is a first class firm and worthy of your business."
Mar 10, 2018
From Google
"Being a snowbird, I contacted First Option as soon as I arrived in Venice in January. I had been dealing with some major back issues and PT was prescribed by my doctor in Ohio. I am so glad that this was my first call. The entire staff at First Option gets an A+ rating from me. Sessions were handled in a first class, professional manner. Everyone took the time to discuss how I was feeling at each visit and worked each session towards a pain-free back. I have finished my sessions with them and feel I feel very good now. I continue to do the prescribed exercise daily. Once again, this is a first class firm and worthy of your business. "
Mar 10, 2018
"Excellent PT service . Appointments are on time and the staff is friendly and helpful."
Mar 08, 2018
From Google
"I went to First Option for lower back pain and received first-rate treatment from Helberts Tambley. He was very professional and knowledgeable. It's a small office which means they take the time to make you feel special. Beverly at the front desk was always pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend this place to others."
Dec 10, 2017
From Google
"Some unique techniques used and my back is better now. No need for surgery now."
Dec 08, 2017
From Google
"Halberts Tambley and his team have given me physical therapy treatment on three occasions. Pain issues have always improved and mobility has improved. This is a small practice. They offer excellent care. I recommend them without hesitation."
Nov 07, 2017
"I'm very happy with the help from First Option PT. They helped my shoulder last winter when I was down south. Top notch!! It was professionally done & no waiting around. Super friendly & even some whistling going on in the AM. I'm guilty and need to keep up with my exercises."
Oct 22, 2017
"Very nice people, very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Plus, they're flexible with your schedule! I'll recommend them anytime to anyone."
Aug 23, 2017
From Google
"First Option offers comprehensive and "hands on" physical therapy as well as a caring environment. Helberts' assessment is complete and your plan of care is individualized. Both Helberts and Andreas are skilled clinicians who provide holistic care, a variety of treatment modalities and ongoing education to reinforce an optimal outcome. The online resources are an added bonus! Beverly always greets you with a smile and makes you feel welcome. The team at First Option provided me with the most positive PT experience that I have ever had!"
Aug 14, 2017
From Google
"First Option Physical Therapy is great. Super friendly, professional staff. I am always greeted with a smile. Am so pleased with the progress I'm making after a knee injury and would highly recommend this practice to any and everyone requiring physical therapy."
Aug 11, 2017
From Google
"Top Notch PT !! After being advised by a surgeon that I needed surgery for my Frozen Shoulder, I came to First Option. Helberts advised he could help me get back to normal or close to normal mobility. And he did !!!!! I'm thrilled and am now enjoying golf and an active lifestyle I move to Florida for. Beverly and the entire office staff was always professional and friendly. Thank you so much again Helberts !!!!!"
Jul 20, 2017
"I couldn't be happier with my experience at First Option. Besides being very knowledgeable and good at what they do the staff is super friendly and accommodating. Scheduling needs are met and wait time is minimal if at all. The therapists explain everything they are doing in full. If you need physical therapy, you need First Option!"
Jun 30, 2017
From Google
"Thanks again, for you patience, knowledge and expertise to assist me with my knee issues. I feel grateful that I found you and woul highly recommend you to others."
Jun 02, 2017
"The Physical Therapy I had with this Therapist and staff was was so helpful with my problem. I would highly recommend them. Everything was so clean every time I attended. Jean M. Morgan"
May 26, 2017
From Google
"Helbert Very professional, great Physical Therapist. Thanks to the exercise that he recommended my pain has improve a lot. The place is very clean with a great set up, and Beverly is a excellent receptionist."
May 19, 2017
From Google
"I had total knee replacement surgery. First Option has been fantastic in helping my recovery. They are very efficient. Always on time. A very relaxed atmosphere to recover in."
May 10, 2017
From Google
"Helbert's does an excellent job. He has twice, in the last 5 years, fixed my bulging disk by his excellent physical therapy."
May 10, 2017
From Google
"Very happy with the out come. I now know what I have to do every day to maintain."
Mar 28, 2017
From Google
"Everyone is very nice, and Physical Therapist Helberts Tambley, Wow. Thank you. You know your craft and a true professional."
Mar 23, 2017
From Google
Mar 22, 2017
From Google
"I came to Venice with the need for continued therapy following rotator cuff surgery. I was experiencing severe pain and had limited range of motion. Helberts assessed my needs and began a very successful treatment plan. I am so greatful that upon my release today, I am pain free and expect to attain full range of motion by following the home exercises Helberts prescribed. I am very glad I opted for First Option."
Mar 11, 2017
From Google
"I cannot say enough about the whole team at First Option. They saved my quality of life, from constant pain, to a life of mobility and freedom."
Mar 08, 2017
From Google
"First Option PT is the greatest! While visiting Venice, Fl, my Dr. recommended PT, Beverly, the office staff, made sure that I got an appointment promptly and checked with my insurance company. Andreas helped me so much. His approach to PT is excellent and I could see improvement in my situation. I appreciate all that the staff did to accommodate my needs."
Mar 03, 2017
"Excellent results - walking much better since treatments. Quite a lot of feeling back in legs and feet. Professional, caring informational with exercises I can do at home. I would highly recommend them. No waiting, personnel very friendly."
Mar 03, 2017
"First Option gave me my life back. First time in 8 months with no pain! Courteous and professional were the whole staff. I have recommended them to many."
Mar 03, 2017
"Definitely helped with my back problems and nerve damage."
Mar 03, 2017
"Wonderful place for P.T. This is my second time for 2 different injuries. Helberts is the best! Both he and Andreas are extremely knowledgeable. I recommend them to all of my friends."
Mar 03, 2017
"I was sent to this office by my physician and I am very glad I was. Every staff member has treated me kindly and professionally... but the most important part is that I began to feel BETTER and HEAL almost immediately. If you need physical therapy this is the place for you!"
Mar 02, 2017
From Google
"I was sent to this office by my physician and I am very glad I went. Every staff member has treated me kindly and professionally, but the most important part is that I began to feel better and heal almost immediately. If you need physical therapy this is the place for you."
Feb 17, 2017
"I have received treatment from First Option Physical Therapy for the last 10 years. I have MS and spinal stenosis for which there is no cure. They have controlled it and kept it from getting worse."
Feb 17, 2017
"This whole office is so prompt, professional and efficient in the way everything is handled. Helberts treats every part of the body with such expertise and great hands. All better after a few treatments."
Feb 17, 2017
"I was recommended to First Option Physical Therapy by a physician at Sarasota/Venice Arthritis Center. My husband and I both found their therapy at First Option to be very helpful and we were given exercises to do at home. We're now continuing therapy with a Balance Disc acquired through First Option. We would have no hesitation in recommending Helberts Tambley and his staff."
Feb 16, 2017
"I've done very well with my therapy. I'm improving each time I go there."
Feb 16, 2017
"This is to compliment Helberts Tambley and his staff at First Option Physical Therapy. I had Helberts for more than 3 years. I have multiple sclerosis and have had PT at First Option many times. The PT I received has helped me and my condition greatly. I would highly recommend First Option PT to anyone for their therapy needs."
Feb 15, 2017
"The best place to get the help you need! Recommended 100%!! Nice place people and very professional! Thank you..."
Jul 11, 2016
From Google
"I am very pleased with First Option Physical Therapy friendly team. Helberts help me so much to recover from my injury. I am very impressed by his knowledge, patience and great listening skills. I would recommend this office to anyone who is looking for physical therapy. Thank you Helberts Tambley!"
Jun 16, 2016
From Google
"I am a snowbird and for the past 2 winters I've needed physical therapy. First for a knee replacement and this year after having rotator cuff surgery. My friend recommended First Options and I am very glad she did. Helberts and Andreas are excellent therapists. They never made you feel that they were in a hurry. I feel the PT was better than I was getting back in Massachusetts. I feel great and now that I'm heading home, must continue with some exercises myself. Joanne and Jessica were a pleasure to see at the front desk. Never made you feel that you might be disturbing them to make or change appointments. Thanks to all of them for my PT. Anne Leonard"
Apr 01, 2016
From Google
"The whole office works as a team and makes you feel like a friend. I had many knee surgeries and still live in pain since going there for help they taught me how to manage my pain also worked on building up my strength . Joanne help with your insurance making sure you get to most out of your coverage so that you will be able to get the help that is needed. I have been to many physical therapist and this who I highly recommend. Also you are in a private room not in a room with a curtain separating from the other patients listening to everyone's problems. Here you have privacy and you can focus on your own recovery."
Mar 30, 2016
From Google
"Both Helbert and Andy are great worked very hard to help strengthen my leg before surgery and after with the rehab. When I went back to work Andy spent a lot of time talking about the do's and don'ts so I would not harm myself again. Joanne at the front desk is fantastic she understands that life gets in the way and always works very hard to reschedule my appointments when I need to. And they are open on Saturday."
Mar 30, 2016
From Google
"For a long time I had a shoulder pain because of the work I do. knowing Helberts a physical therapist I decided to give up pain pills and try his therapy. I started feeling better after first treatment, I mean much better. Altogether I had four treatments and now I don't have the pain in my shoulder anymore.anymore. I'd recommend Helberts Tambley to anyone who needs physical therapy. He is very knowledgeable, works very diligently with his patients."
Mar 25, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

To the staff at First Option Physical Therapy, you made my three weeks of therapy enjoyable. You are appreciated more than you know, especially now that my balance is improved. Thanks again.

Veronica I.

To Helberts, Deb, Matt, Theresa and Jessica, You people are the "BEST" and I've been to a lot of places over the years.The place is impeccable. The service is personal, prompt and professional, besides being excellent.Keep up the good work and have a healthy, happy rest of the year.Thanks so much.

Mary Lou C.

Everyone, Thank you so much I am much better thanks to all of you. Thanks again.

Carol W.

Helberts, Thank you so much for how great you cared for my knee, you made it all work. See you soon.

Shauna

With many thanks for the excellent therapy and the wonderful atmosphere.

Renee L.

Helberts, I just want to thank you and your team for your marvelous work you did for me physically that got me back in shape.

Liley G.

Dear Staff, Thanks for helping my back with your therapy.

Judy J.

Dear Helberts and everybody, you have taken excellent care of me! Thank you for removing my vertigo problem-I feel strong and steady now after all those interesting treatments. Who knew I could walk a straight line while moving my head with my eyes closed?!!! God bless you all.

Jane B.

Dear Helberts, This is a thank you to you and your staff for an excellent experience with my physical therapy for my back. It feels so much better and I am sure it is due to your excellent staff. Thanks again,

Bill T.

Helberts and staff, Thanks for all the hard work the past few months on making my therapy go smoothly and feeling so much better. I will highly recommend you to anyone I meet that needs it.

Marie L.

Dear Helberts and staff, To say "thank you" seems inadequate, but I don't know of anything else to say. My treatment of the team has restored me to complete mobility and for this am l ever grateful. Not only were you all my physical therapy team but you are my friends. I will continue to pass the word on what a GREAT place this is Fondly.

Maggie

Thank you so much for your excellent care. You are all so good at your job. You made be better.

Mary

Helberts and staff, I just want to thank you all for the warm therapy during my recovery. You were all great!

P.S., I love thhe variety of music and the conversations. Have a pizza on me.

Clark J.

Six weeks ago I met all of you. I leave with new friends. Thank you all for being so wonderful.

Ron F.

To Helberts, please accept this small gift in appreciation for all you and your outstanding staff have done for me in the past weeks. God bless all of you.

Arlene D.

Testimonials


To the staff at First Option Physical Therapy, you made my three weeks of therapy enjoyable. You are appreciated more than you know, especially now that my balance is improved. Thanks again.
Veronica L.

To Helberts, Deb, Matt, Theresa and Jessica, You people are the “BEST” and I’ve been to a lot of places over the years.The place is impeccable. The service is personal, prompt and professional, besides being excellent. Keep up the good work and have a healthy, happy rest of the year.Thanks so much.
Mary Lou C.

Everyone, Thank you so much I am much better thanks to all of you. Thanks again.
Carol W.

With many thanks for the excellent therapy and the wonderful atmosphere.
Renne L.

Helberts, I just want to thank you and your team for your marvelous work you did for me physically that got me back in shape.
Liley G.

Dear Staff, Thanks for helping my back with your therapy.
Judy J.

Helberts, Thank you so much for how great you cared for my knee, you made it all work. See you soon.
Shauna

Dear Helberts and everybody, you have taken excellent care of me! Thank you for removing my vertigo problem-I feel strong and steady now after all those interesting treatments. Who knew I could walk a straight line while moving my head with my eyes closed?!!! God bless you all.
Jane B.

Dear Helberts, This is a thank you to you and your staff for an excellent experience with my physical therapy for my back. It feels so much better and I am sure it is due to your excellent staff. Thanks again.
Bill T.

Helberts and staff, Thanks for all the hard work the past few months on making my therapy go smoothly and feeling so much better. I will highly recommend you to anyone I meet that needs it.
Marie L.

Dear Helberts and staff, To say “thank you” seems inadequate, but I don’t know of anything else to say. My treatment of the team has restored me to complete mobility and for this am l ever grateful. Not only were you all my physical therapy team but you are my friends. I will continue to pass the word on what a GREAT place this is Fondly.
Maggie

Thank you so much for your excellent care. You are all so good at your job. You made be better.
Mary

Helberts and staff, I just want to thank you all for the warm therapy during my recovery. You were all great! P.S., I love thhe variety of music and the conversations. Have a pizza on me.
Clark J.

To Helberts, please accept this small gift in appreciation for all you and your outstanding staff have done for me in the past weeks. God bless all of you.
Arlene D.

Six weeks ago I met all of you. I leave with new friends. Thank you all for being so wonderful.
Rom F.

Wonderful place for P.T. This is my second time for 2 different injuries. Helberts is the best! Both he and Andreas are extremely knowledgeable. I recommend them to all of my friends.
Linda C.

Halberts Tambley and his team have given me physical therapy treatment on three occasions. Pain issues have always improved and mobility has improved. This is a small practice. They offer excellent care. I recommend them without hesitation.
Nan B.

This being my first experience with physical therapy I wasn’t entirely sure what to expect. I must say that the entire team at First Option put me at ease from the start. I received treatments for spondylosis of the spine in a professional, respectful, and caring way from both Helberts and Andreas. The receptionist, Beverly, was very helpful with booking my appointments and providing insurance information. I would recommend Helberts and First Option PT to anyone in need of physical therapy.
Gloria C.

First Option PT is the greatest! While visiting Venice, Fl, my Dr. recommended PT, Beverly, the office staff, made sure that I got an appointment promptly and checked with my insurance company. Andreas helped me so much. His approach to PT is excellent and I could see improvement in my situation. I appreciate all that the staff did to accommodate my needs.
Barbara L.

I have received treatment from First Option Physical Therapy for the last 10 years. I have MS and spinal stenosis for which there is no cure. They have controlled it and kept it from getting worse.
Jerome M.

I was sent to this office by my physician and I am very glad I went. Every staff member has treated me kindly and professionally, but the most important part is that I began to feel better and heal almost immediately. If you need physical therapy this is the place for you.
Eugene L.

First Option gave me my life back. First time in 8 months with no pain! Courteous and professional were the whole staff. I have recommended them to many.
Philip A.

This whole office is so prompt, professional and efficient in the way everything is handled. Helberts treats every part of the body with such expertise and great hands. All better after a few treatments.
Mary L.

Helbert, Andreas & Beverly at First Option are really, caring, compassionate and just plain wonderful! Beverly worked around appointment times for my elderly dad. Helbert and Andreas’ physical therapy regiment was exactly what he needed, they really motivated him, while being careful due to his age and at the end we could see an improvement.
J D.

This is to compliment Helberts Tambley and his staff at First Option Physical Therapy. I had Helberts for more than 3 years. I have multiple sclerosis and have had PT at First Option many times. The PT I received has helped me and my condition greatly. I would highly recommend First Option PT to anyone for their therapy needs.
Kathy C.

I was recommended to First Option Physical Therapy by a physician at Sarasota/Venice Arthritis Center. My husband and I both found their therapy at First Option to be very helpful and we were given exercises to do at home. We’re now continuing therapy with a Balance Disc acquired through First Option. We would have no hesitation in recommending Helberts Tambley and his staff.
Rosemary J.

Being a snowbird, I contacted First Option as soon as I arrived in Venice in January. I had been dealing with some major back issues and PT was prescribed by my doctor in Ohio. I am so glad that this was my first call. The entire staff at First Option gets an A+ rating from me. Sessions were handled in a first class, professional manner. Everyone took the time to discuss how I was feeling at each visit and worked each session towards a pain-free back. I have finished my sessions with them and feel I feel very good now. I continue to do the prescribed exercise daily. Once again, this is a first class firm and worthy of your business.
Timothy M.

Top Notch PT !! After being advised by a surgeon that I needed surgery for my Frozen Shoulder, I came to First Option. Helberts advised he could help me get back to normal or close to normal mobility. And he did !!!!! I’m thrilled and am now enjoying golf and an active lifestyle I move to Florida for. Beverly and the entire office staff was always professional and friendly. Thank you so much again Helberts !!!!!
Cindy H.

I’m very happy with the help from First Option PT. They helped my shoulder last winter when I was down south. Top notch!! It was professionally done & no waiting around. Super friendly & even some whistling going on in the AM. I’m guilty and need to keep up with my exercises.
Betty L.